World Cup Qatar 2022: Tunisia is in the group of France, Morocco with Belgium and Saudi Arabia with Argentina

[adinserter block=”2″]

Posted in:

The draw for the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022, which took place on Friday evening in Doha, resulted in difficult groups for the Arab teams, as Tunisia will play in Group D with defending France, Denmark and (possibly) the UAE, if it qualified. Morocco will play Belgium, Croatia and Canada in Group F, while Saudi Arabia will play in Group C along with Argentina, Mexico and Poland.

The draw for the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022, which was held on Friday evening at the Doha Exhibition and Convention Center, resulted in confrontations, some balanced and others difficult. Tunisia plays in Group D, which also includes defending champion France and Denmark, and the winner of a play-off to be held in June in which the UAE is a party. Morocco came in Group G along with Belgium, Croatia and Canada. As for Saudi Arabia, it will face the teams of Argentina, Mexico and Poland.

The opening match will be between the host country Qatar and Ecuador.

The Moroccan team is participating in the finals for the sixth time, and managed to bypass the group stage once in 1986 in Mexico, where its campaign ended at the final price at the hands of West Germany (0-1). And the “Atlas Lions” start their career in the finals against Croatia, which reached the final of 2018, before meeting the star-studded Belgium and then Canada.

For his part, the Tunisian national team is participating in the finals for the second time in a row and the sixth in its history. The “Carthage Eagles” will open their campaign against Denmark on November 22, before they meet the qualified team for the international play-off, which will be either the Emirates, Australia or Peru.

The confrontation between four times world champion Germany and Spain, which won the world title once, will be the most prominent first-round clash in Group E, along with Japan and the winner of the Costa Rica and New Zealand match.

The United States was drawn against former colonialist England and Iran, a country with which it has long-standing political differences.

Group G is one of the toughest groups in the tournament, as five-time champions Brazil will play Serbia, Switzerland and Cameroon.

The following is the result of the draw for the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022, scheduled to start on November 21, which was drawn Friday at the Doha Exhibition and Convention Center:

– The first group: Diameter, Ecuador, Senegal and the Netherlands

Group B: England, Iran, the United States and Wales, Scotland or Ukraine

– Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico and Poland

Group D: France, Peru, the United Arab Emirates or Australia, Denmark and Tunisia

Group E: Spain, Costa Rica or New Zealand, Germany and Japan

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, West, sunset and Croatia

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland and Cameroon

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay and South Korea

* The champion and runner-up of each group advance to the Round of 16

Most important appointments

From November 21 to 24: the first round of the group stage

From 25 to 28: the second round of the group stage

From November 29 to December 2, the third round of the group stage

From 3 to 6 December: the semi-finals

December 9-10: Quarter-finals

December 13-14: Semi-finals

December 17: Match for third place

December 18: The final match

Alla Mazyani – with AFP and Reuters

[adinserter block=”1″]
#World #Cup #Qatar #Tunisia #group #France #Morocco #Belgium #Saudi #Arabia #Argentina

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.